ARN Women in ICT Awards 2019: and the finalists are…

ARN Women in ICT Awards 2019: and the finalists are…

More than 110 individuals make the final shortlist in 2019

Credit: IDG

ARN is proud to announce the finalists for the 2019 ARN Women in ICT Awards (WIICTA).

More than 110 individuals make the final shortlist in 2019, representing more than 65 organisations in the most competitive line-up in the history of the awards.

This year has seen a record number of submissions -- totalling more than 230.

Last year, the awards were expanded to include six new awards, in recognition of the quality of nominations, where both Rising Star and Shining Star categories were split to cover Partner; Vendor and Distributor awards, highlighting the depth of emerging and established talent in the Australian market.

In response to the wealth of standout submissions, all categories exceeded the traditional six finalist limit, showcasing the very best of what the IT sector has produced.

Overall, WIICTA will honour the channel across seven categories, spanning Achievement; Entrepreneur; Innovation; Technical; Community; Rising Star and Shining Star.

Since launching in 2012, WIICTA has acknowledged the achievements of a talented group of female leaders and innovators, who have become influential figures across the local ICT industry.

Finalist submissions were selected by a shortlist panel consisting of ARN associate publisher and sales director, Cherry Yumul and ARN senior journalist, Julia Talevski.

The winners will now be selected by a panel of more than 40 industry judges, acknowledging the remarkable creativity, innovation and excellence on display.

Held on Friday 22 November at Hilton Hotel in Sydney, the celebration lunch will host the female leaders of the ICT industry, providing a platform to celebrate channel success in Australia.

ARN congratulates all finalists and thanks all organisations and individuals for taking the time to submit nominations.


The Community award recognises the candidate with exemplary service to the technology sector, through philanthropic initiatives and efforts to foster a positive working environment for women in ICT.

The goodwill ambassador will be actively making a difference in the community, working towards the advancement of women in ICT, and going above and beyond to give back to the community.

  • Janet Granger-Wilcox - Aussie Broadband
  • Emma Reid - Cisco
  • Clare Burden - Fujitsu
  • Nathalie Barsoum - HPE
  • Jade Moffat - IBM
  • Tianji Dickens - Microsoft
  • Tamara Klink - Salesforce
  • Sammy Herbert - SixPivot
  • Kerry Soussou - Veeam
  • Toni MacDermott - VMware


The Entrepreneur award recognises the candidate who has achieved outstanding results in the ICT industry, an enterprising individual who has achieved success through risk-taking and proven initiative, often challenging the status quo in business in order to set up new ventures, products or new services.

  • Nessa Doyle - Araza
  • Golnoosh (Goli) Tajadod - FlexRule
  • Kellie King - Lean Automation
  • Sharon Melamed - Matchboard
  • Nicole Freeman - Microsoft
  • Rajitha Rajasingham - Oreta
  • Maryanne Demery - Seccom Global
  • Lisa Fortey - Thomas Duryea Logicalis
  • Jordana Davis - Webcastcloud


The Innovation award recognises the candidate who is a stand-out in delivering ‘big picture’ ideas and vision in the ICT industry, thereby responding to change and discovering unique and challenging business opportunities. The candidate will show a proven track record of finding new and better ways of doing business, continually pushing the envelope in the ICT industry.

  • Nesrene O'Connell - Cisco 
  • Louise Han - Citrix
  • Meenakshi Kakar - Ingram Micro Cloud
  • Marieke Quartermaine - Insight
  • Katrina Yon - HP
  • Cassandra Wallace - Kiandra IT
  • Pip Arthur - Microsoft
  • Karen Negus - Optus Business
  • Emma Pudney - Rackspace
  • Charlotte Schraa - Vocus

Read more on the next page...

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.


ARN Innovation Awards 2022

Innovation Awards is the market-leading awards program for celebrating ecosystem innovation and excellence across the technology sector in Australia.

EDGE 2022

EDGE is the leading technology conference for business leaders in Australia and New Zealand, built on the foundations of collaboration, education and advancement.

Brand Post

Show Comments